emily brammeier

the ramblings of emily brammeier, a media and PR student at birmingham city university

Saturday 22nd February – My Day in Pictures

Living in Birmingham and my mum in Lincolnshire, we don’t spend too much time together anymore. As I was home for the weekend to meet the new addition to the family, on Saturday we decided to have an afternoon out in Woodhall Spa. I thought it would be cool to blog about my day in photos. Here’s a photo from each hour of my Saturday!

So I woke up to little Alfie snuggled into my legs. He is the cutest!!

Mmmmmm, standard breakfast picture.

Shower time!

IMG_2080

“Presentable” (lol no)

Ready to take the Alfinator on his first walk :-)

Perfecto old day.

Cute little wellie pic.

My favourite picture I’ve taken in a while, little Alfie looking back to see what I’m up to!

Alfie busy being cute looking at the wildlife on the lake…

Then he decided he’d had enough and took a little nap on the windowsill…

I soon joined him…

This is one of the most amazing places I’ve ever been to! I can’t believe it’s practically on my doorstep and my first visit was Saturday. Super duper excited to go back with a camera and take some cool snaps all day.

After a nice long walk me and Mum decided to go to our favourite tea rooms and have a cuppa while Alfie slept in the car, absolutely exhausted from his first walk. Janet’s Tea Rooms in Woodhall Spa is amazing and if you’re ever in the area you need to go! Janet welcomes you each time with a warm smile and serves the best pot of tea you’ll ever have. Everything is served in mismatched crockery (as you can see in the picture) which I absolutely LOVE! The walls are filled with war memorabilia and it’s super quirky, I love it.

The sunset after a super duper day.

While I was at work my best friend Emma came to surprise me so I could see her over the weekend. Love the gal loads.

We ended up staying over in the hotel so we could have a few drinks. Lots and lots and lots of fun.

And thats the end of my day in photos. One of the best days I’ve had in a while!

Em xoxoxo

Information

This entry was posted on February 24, 2014 by in dog, journalism, media, opinion, PR, spaniel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .

Navigation

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,744 other followers

